top of page
GMRC Mountains Pic - CROPPED.jpg

About Us

Welcome to the Georgia Mountains Regional Commission!

The Georgia Mountains Regional Commission (GMRC) is a public sector, non-profit planning and development agency that serves a 12-county region in the Georgia Mountains and includes the following Counties: Banks, Dawson, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, and White.

The GMRC provides technical assistance to our member governments in the areas of Economic Development, GIS, Human Resources, Planning, Revolving Loan Fund administration, and Workforce Development. 

In the following pages, you will find information regarding our mission and purpose, the services we offer, the local governments that we serve, and the status, scope of planning, and economic development of the Georgia Mountains Region.


I hope that you will find the information provided to you useful and helpful.   If you have questions or require additional information, please don’t hesitate to contact us at 770-538-2626.

Serving the Georgia Mountains Cities and Counties since 1962

Heather Feldman 750x750.jpg

Heather Feldman, Executive Director

About GMRC

News & Announcement

Staff Directory

bottom of page