The GMRC offers a wide variety of services to its 49 local governments, which include 12 counties and 37 municipalities. The GMRC works with these entities to formulate goals and strategies for area growth and development. Upon request, the GMRC provides a variety of technical assistance that will improve community services and the quality of life for Georgia Mountains residents.  The GMRC focuses its broad scope of responsibility through the following departments: Planning, Economic Development, Workforce Development, Information Services, Finance and Administration.


GIS & Mapping

Human Resources

WorkSource GA Mountains


Economic Development