Serving the Communities of the Georgia Mountains since 1962

P.O. Box 1720 Gainesville, GA 30503  ·  1310 West Ridge Road  Gainesville, GA 30501 ·  (770) 538-2626
Copyright © 2014 Georgia Mountains Regional Commission

¨ BANKS                  








County Links:

¨ LUMPKIN             







Direct Link to Workforce Development!

Click here or scan the QR Code


GMRC Council’s

Elected Officers



Sam Norton, Chairman

(City of Dahlonega)


Dean Scarborough

Vice Chairman

(Stephens County)


George Wangemann


(City of Gainesville)



GMRC Council Meeting Highlights


The November Council Meeting was sponsored by the

City of Dawsonville and held at the Thunder Road Museum



borders,decorations,decorative banners,dividers,frames,leaves,nature,plants,vines

Mr. Chris Edwards, Auditor

McNair, McLemore, Middlebrooks

And Company, LLC


Our speaker for the evening

The National Association of Development Organizations (NADO) announced that three Georgia Mountains Regional Commission projects will receive the 2014 Innovation Award at the upcoming National NADO Conference.  Those projects are as follows:

City of Dahlonega—Downtown Historic District Design Guidelines

(Submitted by Joe Rothwell, Historic Preservation/Planning Department)


City of Cornelia—Community Revitalization

(Submitted by Heather Feldman, Economic Development Department)


Project Search

(Submitted by Jessica Williams, Youth Division/Workforce Development Department)

Click HERE for further details