Text Box: Home

Grant Writing

Project Administration & Highlights

Regional Economic Development

CEDS 2017—2022


CEDS Update 2018



Resources and Links

1310 West Ridge Road

PO Box 1720

Gainesville, Georgia 30503

(770)538-2626  Fax (770)538-2625

Text Box: Administration
Text Box: Economic Development
Text Box: Information Services
Text Box: Planning

The Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) contributes to effective economic development in the Georgia Mountains Region through a locally-based, regional driven planning process.  Economic development planning – as implemented through the CEDS – is not only a cornerstone of the U.S. Economic Development Administration’s (EDA) programs, but successfully serves as a means to engage community leaders, leverage the involvement of the private sector, and establish a strategic blueprint for regional collaboration.  The CEDS provides the capacity building foundation by which the public sector, working in conjunction with other economic entities creates an environment for regional economic prosperity.

2017—2018 CEDS Committee Members:

The CEDS Committee

meets quarterly at

3:30 pm at

North Georgia

Technical College

in Clarkesville


Please go to our

Events & Meetings

page for further


Text Box: WorkSource Georgia Mountains


Mitch Griggs

Union County Development Authority


Tom O’Bryant

City of Cleveland


Tate O’Rouke

Jackson EMC



Ms. Lynne Anderson

Stephens County Hospital

Mr. Charlie Auvermann

Dawson County Development Authority

Ms. Margaret Ayers

Northeast Georgia Bank

Ms. Phyllis Ayers

Stephens County

Mr. Erik Brinke

Blue Ridge Mountain EMC

Ms. Tammy Caudell

Georgia Department of Economic Development

Mr. Charles Cawthon  

City of Lavonia

Mr. William Chafin


Mr. Ray Coulombe

Development Authority of Rabun County

Mr. Tim Evans

Gainesville-Hall Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Carol Jackson

North Georgia Technical College

Mr. Robert Long

Forsyth County Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Tim Martin

Stephens County Development Authority

Ms. Deidra Moore

Banks County E911

Mr. George Nolan

Town of Bowersville

Ms. Kathy Papa

Georgia Department of Community Affairs

Ms. Cheryl Smith

Georgia Department of Economic Development

Ms. Danette Smith

Georgia Department of Labor

Ms. Judy Taylor

Habersham County Chamber of Commerce